We Can Help You.

01/31/2019 - Hernan Cortes - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Severance, CO.

One of the first things he told us when we met him was that he goal was to over-deliver his already high standards. I confess that at first I thought this was an exaggerated boast, but he has consistently hit the mark. we both purchased and sold our home with him as well as two other homes bought and sold by my mother, to whom I recommend his services. He is conscientious, competent and forward leaning. Beyond his effectiveness at his core functions, he is also extremely amiable, thoughtful and serviceable, always willing to go the extra mile and problem solve if and when the unexpected happens. His steady hand had a great calming effect on what can often be a stressful process. I could not recommend him highly enough.

12/05/2018 - lilwaite - Sold a home in 2018 in Bay, AR.

I’ve now bought two houses and sold one with Lloyd as my agent. I can not recommend him enough. His attention to detail and wealth of knowledge was so helpful in making us feel comfortable throughout the process and achieving the best the market had to offer.

11/30/2018 - user95217845 - Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 in Fort Collins, CO.

This is my third closing with Lloyd over the past few years. Each closing has gone smoothly due to Lloyd's diligence and professional savvy. I intend to work with Lloyd with all future property transactions in Fort Collins area and recommended him to all my friends.

10/30/2018 - user8801784 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Severance, CO.

My husband and I decided we wanted to purchase our first home. We both had our doubts on being able to find something that would fit our family and price range. Lloyd immediately put us at ease and did ALL of the work. We told him what we needed and how much we had, and he found the perfect first home for us. The entire experience from start to to finish has been nothing short of excellent.

10/15/2018 - jimena009 - Sold a home in 2018 in Registry Ridge, Fort Collins, CO 80526.

This sale is the fourth opportunity I have had to be Lloyd's client. My impression of Lloyd is that he is leaps and bounds beyond being just highly professional. He is ethical, responsible, knowledgeable, and a true leader. With each experience, he has done everything to set us up for success and the proof is in the positive outcomes we've had each and every time. It is a privilege to work with Lloyd and I would recommend him and his team to everyone who needs to buy or sell a home.

08/23/2018 - frostykellogg - Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Loveland, CO.

This review for Lloyd is a bit late in coming from us but it certainly isn't lacking in praise for Lloyd and the team. From our initial meeting and presentation to signing the paperwork at closing Lloyd and his assistant, Abby, were very professional, quick to be on top of everything, and even took some curveballs from my fiancé and I when our hearts got set on a particular home. Would recommend Lloyd to anyone looking to buy a home.

08/10/2018 - zuser20180117161550411 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Windsor, CO.

We worked with Lloyd and Mandy for our move to Windsor from Chicago. They know the neighborhoods and market very well and were extremely helpful as we explored the different areas and found our new home. Both were very helpful in negotiating and managing the purchase through the close. We would highly recommend Lloyd Smith and Mandy Smith.

08/08/2018 - user04034942 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Westchase, Fort Collins, CO.

From start to finish, Lloyd did exactly as he promised. He provided exceptional, over-the-top service and sold our home in one day. And, he did so when other homes in our neighborhood remained on the market for weeks. He gets my highest recommendation.

07/24/2018 - funtoski - Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Ridgewood Hills, Fort Collins, CO 80525.

We know Lloyd for over 3 yrs. now and find him to be an honest and responsive individual in real estate market. He is easy to work with and always available. We are so happy that he was instrumental in buying and selling a beautiful home for us here in Fort Collins. Highly recommended.

07/19/2018 - liu3405 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Fossil Lake, Fort Collins, CO.

As the buyer’s agent, Lloyd really thought and acted on our behalf. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional in the business. He responded very quickly for any questions we asked, check and explained the details, reminded us every deadlines, so the closing process went smoothly. We are very happy with the help from Lloyd to our purchase of a wonderful home!

07/06/2018 - fedexez - Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Fort Collins, CO.

While looking for a condo for my daughter, Lloyd was able to show us the correct number and style of units so that we were able to make an offer in just 2 days. We were able to close on the property in just over3 weeks. Excellent knowledge, service, and dependability on Lloyd’s part made this sale a breeze. Thank you Lloyd. Eric and Maureen Hall

05/27/2018 - zuser20180402091517832 - Bought a home in 2018 in Fossil Lake, Fort Collins, CO 80528.

We worked with Mandy Smith and Lloyd Smith during our home purchase process. They were great to work with and gave good advice. Abby Fischer was on top of the process after our offer was accepted. I'd highly recommend them.

05/22/2018 - cepittock - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in The Landings, Fort Collins, CO.

We had a 45 day deadline to ID a 1031 exchange property. With professional expertise, Lloyd & his assistants helped us meet this deadline. Yes we can recommend him for Real Estate needs. Chuck & Esther

04/02/2018 - Alison Carter - Bought a Apartment home in 2018 in Wellington, CO.

My husband and I are so pleased with Lloyd and our home buying experience. He was extremely knowledgeable and made the process as easy as possible. We absolutely recommend him for anything you might need!

03/30/2018 - zuser20170827170541909 - Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Wellington, CO

Lloyd was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during our home search. He got us our first home and it couldn’t have been smoother! We fully recommend Lloyd and plan to use him in the future if we move on to a new place.

03/25/2018 - zuser20160104100959178 - Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 in Staton Creek, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd's integrity and knowledge combine to make him an ideal agent. He and his amazing team are responsive and helpful. They never made me feel I had dumb questions! Lloyd is so well prepared that he sold my townhome in TWO DAYS. You can expect amazing things from Lloyd and his team and they will deliver.

03/10/2018 - zuser20160204194303305 - Bought a home in 2018.

I am a first time home buyer and Mandy, Lloyd and Abby (their amazing assistant) were all absolutely wonderful. They helped make the process smooth and as stress free as possible. Mandy sat us down before we started officially working with her to explain the home buying process and understand what we wanted in our dream home. That meeting really set us up to succeed. Mandy was always an advocate for us and could not thank her enough for how she looked out for our best interest at all times. Mandy helped with working with the builders and was very responsive by phone, text and emails. Abby was incredible, checking in and ensuring we were ahead of our deadlines. If we are ever back in the market for a house and/or selling we will definitely be return customers. Would recommend to absolutely everyone!

03/06/2018 - TLobato7 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Loveland, CO.

I believe Lloyd has an excellent knowledge of all aspects of his business. Those that standout during my sale included home values, staging, and negotiations. One other thing that impressed me was he verified the numbers before closing and found a mistake in my favor. Just proves to me he's doing everything he can for his clients.

03/01/2018 - mdcorwine - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Windsor, CO.

Out of 5 stars, Lloyd is an 8 star realtor! He & his team have impeccable attention to detail and have great communication about those details. Lloyd helped us buy a new home. Then, when we were ready, sold the previous one quickly. He is honest, trustworthy and available when you have a question. We will always recommend Lloyd. He's a first class realtor!

12/23/2017 - rms8102 - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Severance, CO.

Lloyd and Mandy did an outstanding job helping me find and close on my ideal home at a price that was just right. I was very glad to have them represent me and my interests and I'm grateful we worked together.

11/28/2017 - irfootball2014 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in P.O.E.T, Fort Collins, CO.

We bought a house and sold a house with Lloyd. Excellent experience. Life saver while selling a house while being located outside of the country. Thank you Lloyd.

10/17/2017 - natehilde - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Johnstown, CO.

Working with this team over the last month has been a great experience. I appreciate the attention to detail and commitment to prompt and concise communication. The demonstrated professionalism is an example to all in your industry. Thank you!

09/21/2017 - zuser20170401111942134 - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Windsor, CO.

Lloyd was our agent in purchasing our first home in Colorado and we couldn't have been more pleased. He is very knowledgeable about the area and developments and I especially liked when he gave me background information about a particular builder that we had been considering for a new build purchase, but after speaking with him, we decided against that idea.

09/16/2017 - shenemand - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Wellington, CO.

We have worked with Lloyd on more than one occasion. His attention to detail and overall knowledge of the market has always helped us get the best deal possible.

08/21/2017 - zuser20170516170408286 - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Windsor, CO.

Lloyd was very responsive to all inquiries and made himself available at all times. When it came time to purchase, Lloyd, got us a fair price below asking price.

08/07/2017 - mhehn - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in University Acres, Fort Collins, CO.

I have worked with a number of real estate agents in the past and Lloyd is by far the best. He is very organized, patient, and extremely ethical in representing his clients. . I truly enjoyed him.

06/27/2017 - wnyfishing - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Staton Creek, Fort Collins, CO.

From your first interaction with Lloyd, he gives you a confidence in his experience in this industry, competence with market trends and sincerity to tell you his honest opinion so you can make informed and effective decisions. If you are looking for someone who only tells you the things you want to hear, look elsewhere. If you are or want to be an informed buyer or seller, who expects a high degree of competence and professionalism, Lloyd Smith is your man. He and his assistant were on point and responsive to you needs and timeline. He's not pushy, but is realistic. I can't say enough about how he provided the perfect balance of presence without pressure. Please don't sign a contract with a realtor without giving Lloyd a call. He spent a couple hours of his time at his office with us, showing us how he would help us reach our goals. There was never a pushy sales pitch... and doesn't need to be. His approach and results speak for themselves. Nothing to lose if you don't select him as you realtor, but you are definitely cheating yourself to not at least speak with him about buying or listing your property. If and when the time comes, we will be calling him back. Thanks Lloyd, you rock!

05/12/2017 - ArmyWife1993 - Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Greeley, CO.

Lloyd was a huge asset in helping my Husband and I find the right home for our family within the price range we had set. Lloyd wanted to make sure every detail was went over, made sure we understood every step of the way of what was expected of us. When we looked at homes, he pointed out the things that were concerning to him as well as what was workable he never left anything to chance. We couldn't of done this without him and his amazing staff! Lloyd and his staff also helped some of our very close friends buy their first home as well, Which is how we came to meet Lloyd. If anyone is looking for the best, it's lloyd! He will take care of you in the process of buying a home or your first home!

03/30/2017 - user7458539 - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Wellington, CO.

We have worked with a number of real estate agents in the past and Lloyd is by far the best. He is very organized, patient, and extremely ethical in representing his clients. He never pressured us to make a quick sale and did everything within his power to help us find the right home.

02/10/2017 - mamorrison - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Wood west, Fort Collins, CO.

If you’re even thinking about buying or selling a house there, seek out Lloyd Smith! You will never regret it. Accept no substitutes! On a scale of 1 to 10, he’s a 100. Late in a vacation visit to Fort Collins, my wife and I decided we loved the city so much we might want to move there ought to meet with a realtor. Angie's List led us to choose Lloyd Smith, one of the best choices we've ever made about anything. Even though we met late in the afternoon of our last day, Lloyd spent a great deal of time describing the market and finding out exactly what we wanted and could afford. Confident that we were in capable hands, we returned to Oklahoma and began the arduous process of finding and buying a home "long-distance." At every step of the way, Lloyd was working tirelessly with and for us: providing vital information and advice about houses of interest; doing video walkthroughs and arranging spur-of-the-moment showings; shaping an offer that was so effective it was accepted without negotiation; interacting with the seller's agent; meticulously guiding and advising us through the maze of steps that follow having an offer accepted; arranging pre-approval and mortgage financing; and doing a host of kindnesses and favors far beyond the call of duty. In addition to being careful, smart, computer savvy, thoroughly professional in every way, and highly knowledgeable about real estate, Lloyd is a considerate, honest, patient person who works extremely hard, is unfailingly responsive to questions, adheres to the highest ethical standards, and will always have your back. And he’s a joy to spend time with. We are convinced that had it not been for Lloyd being our realtor, we would not now own a house in Fort Collins, let alone one that is exactly what we wanted in the location we wanted and in the price range we can afford. We’re lucky he was our realtor and has become our friend. Don’t even bother interviewing other realtors; sign with Lloyd. Nobody does it better!

01/02/2017 - zuser20160818121044340 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Loveland, CO.

Lloyd's knowledge, integrity, and expertise made the process of selling our home much easier. The marketing of our home was beautiful and professional and definitely helped us to sell quickly and at top dollar.

12/11/2016 - chrisd515 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Severance, CO.

WOW!!! Is the perfect word! Lloyd was so thoughtful and accommodating. Unless our house could sell its self I don't think we could have had a better experience!

09/25/2016 - mmb9824 - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Windsor, CO.

We purchased a home recently through Lloyd, and are preparing a home that will list with him on the selling side. We can't say enough about how pleased we are. The builder was a tough nugget to deal with. Lloyd knew just what to say, when to say it, and how to say it, to get things done and be sure we had a list fulfilled prior to closing. He answers calls immediately, and phones right back if you hit voicemail. Lloyd attends to every detail, catches errors in documentation generated by others, knows local codes and specs, and gets things done, or corrected, quickly. He's "our guy" going forward! Thanks Lloyd!!

09/14/2016 - jimena009 - Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Fort Collins, CO.

This is the third time I have had the pleasure to call Lloyd my agent--buy, sell, buy--and excellence is the word that comes to mind. Lloyd is bright, professional, knowledgeable, and organized. I was especially privileged to work with Lloyd this time around because he had specialized knowledge and connections that made a potentially complicated process flow easily with no complications. If this experience is not enough to describe my positive experience, Lloyd has a top notch team behind him that held my hand throughout the entire process with care and diligence.

08/11/2016 - laurensatterly - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Johnstown, CO.

New to the state of Colorado, we cannot emphasize enough how impressed we were with the service Lloyd provided. We interviewed three different agents prior to beginning our search. All were excellent in their own right, but the factor that tipped the scale in Lloyd's favor was his expertise in contracts and negotiations. His availability, knowledge of the market, and patience working with us while we narrowed down what we wanted were exceptional and his negotiation skills in this hot market helped us land the perfect home and neighborhood. We would highly, highly recommend Lloyd to anyone.

08/08/2016 - ernestosagas0 - Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd is simply the best. He helped me buy a condo in what is now a tough seller's market in Fort Collins. His experience and knowledge of the market is invaluable when making an offer. It took a few tries for me to buy a condo in a highly-competitive market, but Lloyd's expertise made all the difference!

08/07/2016 - user794713 - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Johnstown, CO.

As first time home buyers, Lloyd was a knowledgable counselor whose experience and ability to navigate the offer process proved invaluable. We are extremely grateful for his time, insight, ethical practices, and willingness to go the extra mile for his clients.

08/05/2016 - tbrdracer46 - Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Loveland, CO.

LLoyd did an amazing job in a very tough and competitive market. It was his negotiating that won the contract over a very similar bid from another agent. He was always honest and looking out for my best interest. Couldn't have been happier and will recommend him to anyone looking for a home.

07/26/2016 - David Edwards - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Mountain View, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd has been our buyers agent for the past three years. We weren't entirely sure what we wanted, and he was excellent at helping us narrow our focus, present only homes that met our criteria, and eventually found our perfect home. Everyone who buys in Fort Collins, however, knows that this is only the first step in actually managing to buy a house. After we found our house, he gave us invaluable advice for how to create an offer that would appeal to sellers in the crazy-bonkers real estate market that is Fort Collins right now. There were, I believe, six other offers for the property we chose, and we won, even though we didn't necessarily have the highest monetary offer. Basically, he can help you find a house, and help you close on a house. He's extremely detail-oriented, and during the closing process (which just happened today) he ensured that everyone was being accurate and keeping to all of the terms of the contract, protecting us all along the way. It was an outstanding experience, and we ended up with the house of our dreams. If we end up looking at rental property, we will absolutely be using Lloyd in the future...that's a no-brainer decision.

05/04/2016 - isturnbull - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Fossil Creek Reservoir, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd was recommended to us and we could not be happier with the service and advice he provided. Lloyd listened to what we wanted and then guided us expertly through the process. He was very responsive to any questions and available whenever we needed him. I would highly recommend Lloyd to anyone and would not hesitate to use again.

04/26/2016 - sushields - Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Staton Creek, Fort Collins, CO.

After meeting Lloyd and seeing what kind of service and education he would provide, I was comfortable returning home (1200 miles away from Ft. Collins) and letting him continue to lead the search for my new home. Despite the market's volatility, he pursued my goal as if it were his own. I highly recommend Lloyd Smith to anyone in the buying/selling market as he is talented, knowledgeable, and principled.

03/24/2016 - ldcullor - Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd was so professional and knowledgeable through this whole process. He helped my son purchase his first home. He is very personable. I felt like we were working with a friend.

03/20/2016 - zuser20140612103250039 - Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd was fantastic. He walked us though every step of the way and gave us honest and important insight. In Fort Collins the market is tough and having an experienced real estate professional can make all the difference. I highly recommend Lloyd!

03/15/2016 - garyemayle - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Windsor, CO.

We worked with Lloyd to sell our home as we are building a new home in the area. Lloyd explained his approach, did the initial market analysis with no obligation and did not pressure us to sign a listing agreement. In fact, we were up front about considering keeping the home as a rental and Lloyd was careful to advise us to not sign until we were sure we wanted sell yet did a great job of helping us understand the price we could expect to get if we did sell. Due to initial construction delays we did not sign the listing agreement for several months and while Lloyd followed up from time to time he did not apply pressure - he understands how the construction process works and is keenly tuned into the market and the time frame it would likely take to sell and close on our specific home. Once we signed the agreement Lloyd sprang into action and before we knew it we were staged and on the market. We followed Lloyd's recommendations to a "T" as we prepared to show and it worked - we accepted an offer within a couple days of listing, well above asking price (and I do not feel the asking price was low - in fact it was quite a bit higher than a solid comp two doors away just 6 months earlier) with competing and back-up offers. Lloyd did an excellent job of negotiating when the buyer asked for some minor concessions to accommodate their situation and made sure we did not leave money on the table. Lloyd is professional, efficient, on top of all the details and exceeded our expectations when it came to the final results. From listing to closing was exactly 3 weeks (!) thanks to a very well-qualified buyer and Lloyd's diligence in making sure everything was in order before we accepted and keeping everything in order as closing approached. Thanks, Lloyd!

03/08/2016 - ernestosagas - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Fairbrooke, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd is simply the best. He's sharp, meticulous, and knows the market really well. He staged our house for the sale and it ended up selling well over the asking price. I cannot recommend him enough.

03/02/2016 - sbilmars - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Windsor, CO.

Our selling experience with Lloyd was very positive. He is very professional, hard working, and honest, and knows how to achieve results quickly. He gave us good advice regarding the asking price, and provided a professional stager and professional photographer, at no cost to us. Both he and the stager gave us a long list of improvements to implement in order to give the home a broader appeal. The end result was that our house had two offers for above the asking price the day after it was listed (due to his negotiation skills, and the fact that we followed his recommendations in improving the appearance of the property). We highly recommend Lloyd if you want to put your house on the market.

02/01/2016 - Shannon Rosenberg - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in P.O.E.T, Fort Collins, CO.

We just closed on our first house and couldn't be happier with Lloyd and his team. They truly go above and beyond to make the house-buying experience as easy and stressless as possible. Lloyd met with us for the first time at Coldwell and had a Powerpoint presentation prepared for our meeting. He is thorough and knows his stuff! We went over all our wants and needs and discussed what was reasonable and what was necessary. He does an excellent job of listening and, in turn, preparing your personalized website for house hunting. He was always on time to all appointments and available to us for any questions or concerns at almost all times. If he was not available, one of his team members was; which is HUGE for a first time home buyer with lots of questions and concerns all the time. He was great at letting us work through our thought processes before adding in his opinion which I felt was a very important trait. He was extremely well organized and knowledgeable about what kind of investment we were making and what was best for us in the long-run. His team was also extremely knowledgeable and prompt in answering any questions or concerns we had when it came to the financial paperwork and such. Even when we hit a brick wall on the day of closing and the selling realtor was rude, non-helpful, and created a very hostile and unprofessional environment, Lloyd was there, ready to step up to plate and do what needed to get done. In every aspect of searching for and buying a house, Lloyd exceeded all of our expectations. I would recommend him to any and everyone! We will certainly go back to Lloyd should we ever decide to buy again or sell.

01/20/2016 - jbprentice339 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Johnstown, CO.

Lloyd was wonderful to work with. We live out of state and Lloyd definitely went above and beyond his duties as realtor! We appreciated having him as our realtor! Lloyd helped us find the proper contractors for painting, flooring, and yard work. Some smaller projects he even did himself! Our house sold same day it went on market! He is a very pleasant person and truly aims to help and sell your house! He was very helpful with any negotiations that needed done.

01/01/2016 - jgdings - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in P.O.E.T, Fort Collins, CO.

As out of town buyers in a fast-moving market, we needed to see five properties an evening and make offers promptly. Lloyd set up showings of relevant homes on our on demanding schedule, and helped us write competitive offers, sometimes near midnight. After we bought a house, Lloyd provided useful recommendations for local services like sprinkler maintenance. I would recommend Lloyd for his expertise about the Fort Collins market, knowledge of real estate contracts and work ethic.

12/08/2015 - ckonstanski - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Laporte, CO.

This was our first home purchase. We had no idea how the process went. After our first meeting with Lloyd we were immensely more well-informed. He spent three hours explaining the whole thing to us. We left that meeting with a very warm and fuzzy feeling. After that the good times just kept coming. Lloyd is a straight shooter, and he knows everything. His contracting experience is a huge asset when assessing the condition of a house. His negotiating tactics are especially sharp. We were in a very competitive situation, and he made all the right calls and won the bid. It went down exactly as he predicted. We won by $350. I plan to buy another 4 or 5 rental properties, and I won't even consider working with anyone else. I trust Lloyd implicitly. Added bonus: when you work with Lloyd, you also get Shanna Keller, an excellent loan officer.

12/02/2015 - SkittlesX9 - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Red Feather Lakes, CO.

We found Lloyd by chance and were glad we did. There was never a moment where we wondered who Lloyd worked for, he was out guy and earned out business and recommendation. If you are looking for someone who will work hard to make sure you are taken care of, Think of things you may not have, and to be sure that you get the best value Lloyd is your guy.

10/01/2015 - richard wolff0 - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Johnstown, CO.

Lloyd got us into a magnificent home quickly and for 10k less than I was expecting. I have already recommended him to multiple friends and will continue to do so at every opportunity.

09/05/2015 - khatdog - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Rigden Farm, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd takes his commitment as your real estate agent very seriously. He exemplifies professionalism and really does go 'above and beyond'. At the time of our home search, the real estate market for buyers was challenging, as houses would sell almost immediately. Every call I made to Lloyd , was answered , and he would succeed to make an appointment to view any house as soon as possible, usually within an hour or two. Lloyd's superior knowledge allowed him to point out certain positive and negative issues when we toured a home for sale. When we came to negotiations , Lloyd was a master, resolving issues to the satisfaction of both seller and buyer. I could go on and on, but in summary, Lloyd will be there for YOU, from beginning to end !

08/28/2015 - maychris85 - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Lake Sherwood, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd helped me to purchase my first home in early 2015. He was highly professional and easy to work with throughout the entire process. The housing market in Fort Collins was incredibly hot and seller-friendly, so it is important to have an agent who is ready to help at a moment's notice, whether it's to show a home that just hit the market, write an offer, or discuss strategy. Lloyd was constantly available by phone, text, and email to ensure we didn't miss any potential opportunities. He brings years of experience in real estate to the table, and provides a great deal of insight and negotiation skills which are invaluable to securing a home in a market like this. I'd recommend Lloyd to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home in Colorado!

08/27/2015 - zuser20140607065027307 - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Loveland, CO.

Lloyd was very knowledgable and helpful through out our experience. He helped us get in our home very fast and with no games. If/when I find a new home, he will definitely be my realtor.

07/13/2015 - paulrichardson1852 - Sold a home in 2015 in Waterfield, Fort Collins, CO 80524.

Lloyd was very professional, and helpful in the selling of my house. He made the difficult decision of selling my house after the passing of my wife, and moving across country to be with my kids and grandkids , a Quick, painless, and profitable event . He was more than just a businessman , he was a Real and caring friend .

02/10/2015 - lilwaite - Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Evans, CO.

As a first time home buyer and new to this area, Lloyd was great to work with. He helped me walk through the process from start to finish. He helped me understand everything and made sure I was comfortable at every turn.

01/10/2015 - jason8173 - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Fort Collins, CO.

Our experience with Lloyd was very enjoyable. We were new to the area and Lloyd did a great job explaining the Colorado process of purchasing as well as issues to look for in the home itself. He was very thorough in explaining every step. I felt like he was genuinely looking out for our best interest. I was also impressed with his responsiveness and patience as we looked at houses.

12/27/2014 - dlmayhugh1 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Johnstown, CO.

Lloyd was our realtor when we purchased our home in 2011. He worked very hard to help us find the home that fit our needs. Lloyd did a wonderful job helping us find our home. In 2014, we used Lloyd to list our home. He was able to sell our home very quick for full price. Please consider Lloyd. I know you will not be disappointed.

12/27/2014 - poudreastro - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Rigden Farm, Fort Collins, CO.

I had an excellent experience with Lloyd in buying my new home. Coming out of the recession, it has been an unusual real estate market. Local demand is very high. None the less I was presented with a good variety of properties to meet my needs. I threw Lloyd a curve on one prospective property but he didn't miss a beat, understood my perspective and we quickly moved onto other options. Lloyd is just a great person to get to know, if you have real estate needs all the better.

12/09/2014 - bmmmcm - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd Smith is the consummate professional. He worked with us as we relocated from New York until we found the perfect Colorado home. During this time he was enthusiastic and patient and never wavered in his commitment to us to find the right home. His expertise in contracts is impressive.

10/15/2014 - joinmetal Bought a home in 2014 in Ridgewood Hills, Fort Collins, CO 80525.

Lloyd Smith was our Buyer’s Agent when relocating from San Diego, CA to Fort Collins, CO. We selected Lloyd Smith having poured over the many on-line reviews of agents in North Colorado/ Fort Collins and conducting an on the telephone interview. Lloyd Smith was outstanding as he represented us in the purchase of our new home. Lloyd Smith’s exemplary realtor traits include being punctual at all appointments; looking out for our best interest when asked regarding a particular house and/ or neighborhood; always in communication either by text, e-mail, and/ or telephone conversation when we had a question or to remind us of an upcoming important event during the purchasing process; aiding us in our search for the right home without having to spend hours driving around from house to house; and just a genuinely honest gentleman with a touch of class. Lloyd Smith is our recommendation to our friends and family for those who are looking to relocate to the Fort Collins area.

10/09/2014 - zuser20140531152100857 - Bought a home in 2014 in P.O.E.T, Fort Collins, CO 80521.

Lloyd was excellent to work with! I've already recommended him to people I know. After walking away from closing on our house, my husband and I turned to each other and said "Wow, did we get lucky!". Not only was he knowledgeable, flexible with his schedule, and enthusiastic about helping us find the right house, but he connected us with other excellent resources to get our loan and do some work on the house and fought fiercely for us any time it was required. He patiently stuck with us over several months as we looked for the right place. We never felt pressured to hurry up and buy something. He made sure we knew anything he knew about the houses, gave honest opinions always, and made sure we were making a smart purchase. In the end, we purchased our first house, which is absolutely beautiful and well within our price range. Thank you, Lloyd! We appreciated every bit of work you did for us.

10/09/2014 - daniel link - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Johnstown, CO.

Lloyd is a great real estate agent. He had all the bases covered when he helped us find our Dream House. Lloyd also helped up secure a wonderful finance person so we could get a good mortgage rate for our home purchase. My experience with Lloyd was all good. He was outstanding from our first meeting to the closing. He helped navigate the red hot housing market, and made sure all the details were taken care of so we could concentrate on finding the perfect house. Our experience with Lloyd showed him to be 100% committed to being the best real estate agent west of the Mississippi River. I have recommended him to Friends, Family and Coworkers and will continue to do so in the Future.

08/05/2014 - Travis553 - Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Westchase, Fort Collins, CO.

When you need the job done right and it's not something you can do yourself you hire a professional. But you just don't hire anyone you hire the right one, the one with a strong record of success, the one who gets results. It took Lloyd less than a week to sell my property and for full listing price! It was a great experience and if ever I need to buy or sell a property again he will be my go to choice.

08/04/2014 - marigalreal - Bought a home in 2014 in Fossil Lake, Fort Collins, CO 80528.

Lloyd is very knowledgeable and responsive. He quickly address your concerns and looks for solutions to any problems that may arise. He reponds quickly to phone calls and emails. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.

07/24/2014 - tiffanylois85 - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Drake, CO.

My husband and I recently moved to Colorado from Pennsylvania with the hope of buying our dream home. We were looking for a very specific type of rural property in the Colorado market. Luckily, we had Lloyd Smith to help us find the perfect home! Lloyd worked with us for almost a year before we found the home that was right for us! The process was not easy, but Lloyd made the home buying experience so pleasant. He always had OUR best interest in mind and treated us like family. The personal attention we received was truly amazing!!! No one can compare to Lloyd Smith!!!!

07/20/2014 - sisstitch - Bought a Vacant Land home in 2014 in Loveland, CO.

Lloyd was personable, knowledgable, organized, and generous with his time. My husband and I looked at houses and lots from Bellevue, CO down to Lyons and then over to Estes Park. Lloyd was great in handling the offer process and helping to determine a price. We ended up purchasing two items: a lot to build on and acreage in the mountains for a hunting/camping retreat.

07/19/2014 - user64861224 - Bought a home in 2014 in Campion, Loveland, CO 80537.

My wife and I needed an agent to represent us as Buyers in our relocation from Missouri to Colorado. Lloyd was excellent and we never regretted selecting him. We interviewed three “5 star” rated agents active in the FTC/Loveland area. While all were obviously capable, Lloyd stood out as the most prepared, responsive and understanding of our requirements. Our active search continued for more than 5 months. Notwithstanding numerous trips for our home search, we could not find the style home we wanted in the existing home stock. Lloyd assisted us in purchasing both the land for our new home in Loveland, and also a mountain retreat property. Lloyd was invaluable in getting to see difficult to find rural and “0” numbered properties. Lloyd was very helpful in assessing market value and developing offer and counter offer strategies. Lloyd exercises excellent judgment, is hard working, ethical and generous of his time, knowledge and experience. I recommend him without reservation.

07/19/2014 - thediaz - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Windsor, CO.

Working with Loyd Smith, was an awesome experience. He made the whole process go smoothly and also recommended a very good lender. Extremely professional, I already recommended him to my family and friends. If you're looking for someone that will take care of you and walk you through the whole experience, then you will enjoy Loyd as your realtor.

07/17/2014 - geo fitz - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Loveland, CO.

We met LLoyd through an internet search of good local realtors. He responded within a few hours of our request, and from that point on, he guided us through all the procedures necessary to locate and buy our home with ease. First, he met with us to determine our desires in terms of pricing and locations. He explained all his methods and got us into an internet program where we could look at all the upcoming homes in our price range and with the amenities we wanted. Within a couple of months we found our home, closed on it and are now enjoying living in it. He has great knowledge of the whole process, and is a great person to spend time with.

07/17/2014 - joy fitz - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Loveland, CO.

I found it very comforting to have LLoyd as our Realtor. He made me feel confident that we would find the right home for our big move to Colorado. The MY SITE feature he provided was most helpful in making our selection.

06/13/2014 - borgcube69 - Bought a home in 2014.

Lloyd was friendly and professional and made the whole home buying process go very smoothly. He gave valuable input and made us feel we were his only clients. Without Lloyd, we would have never have found the house we are in and with all the features we were looking for in a house. I recommend you call him to have him help you. What are you waiting for? Call him now!!

05/29/2014 - user9417954 - Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Loveland, CO.

Having purchased several houses and selling several homes in the past 35 years, I would put LLoyd Smith at the top of all the agents I had the pleasure of working with. He got the job done in minimum time, met all my needs and expectations in a very timely manner and followed up with me at every phase of the purchase. Great Job.

05/08/2014 - Ruskie02 - Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2014 in Loveland, CO.

Having only purchased a house once before in my life, I was initially intimidated about the prospect of selling my first house and buying a new one. However, working with Lloyd changed that completely. His expert skills and well-rounded knowledge of virtually every facet of both selling my old house and buying a new one made the process as smooth as could be. He also has access to many resources that helped tremendously! Need some siding work? He can refer you to a very capable guy. Need to get your house staged? He’ll help out with that too. Need a piano moved…… you get the idea! Working with Lloyd is one stop shopping. You can’t go wrong with him! He had the expertise, skills, contacts, and worked closely with us the entire time so we always knew what we needed to do, and when. His expert skill helped us close early on our new house, and we even sold our old house for 10K over asking price! I highly recommend Lloyd to anyone considering buying or selling a house. You won’t be disappointed!

04/25/2014 - user1716159 - Bought a home in 2014 in Ridgewood Hills, Fort Collins, CO 80525.

This was my first experience to purchase a home and I am so glad that Lloyd was my realtor. He was so knowledgeable and very passionate about helping anybody finding a home of their dream. He is honest and sincere. He is an amazing negotiator, too. He managed the seller to agree to fix something that the seller once said no. I had a lot of questions throughout the process and every time when I contacted him, he got right back to me with his answers. Lloyd went out of his way to ensure that I understood everything that I sign. I have learned a lot of negotiation tactic from him and as a result, I now own my dream home. Buying a home can be scary, time consuming, and physically and emotionally exhausting, but Lloyd made this experience much less stressful and very memorable one for me. Lloyd will be my life-long realtor and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a realtor who can help you find your dream home.

04/20/2014 - clarisah - Sold a home in 2014 in Ridgewood Hills, Fort Collins, CO 80525.

Lloyd was fantastic! He helped me sell my 2 bedroom condo. We received a full price offer before the condo was officially listed! Lloyd understands the importance of appealing to the buyers taste and has a stager come in to provide assistance. Sandy has great advice and will ensure your home is ready to be sold. This was my first home sale and Lloyd made sure I understood every step of the process and took time to answer all my questions.

02/07/2014 - rpcooper31 - Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Loveland, CO.

Lloyd is the very best agent we have ever dealt with. I would and will highly recommend him to anyone who is interested in an honest and extremely helpful agent. I don't think he could be better - he goes more than the extra mile to help!

02/03/2014 - LindseyLubben - Sold a home in 2013 in Kelim, Johnstown, CO 80534.

Lloyd Smith was fantastic. He took action from the second that he showed up to our home. He gave us great direction along with his great alliance Sandy, who helped us stage our home to appeal to prospective buyers. Lloyd was on top of every detail the entire time our house was on the market, and within about two months we were under contract. He researched the area to price our home just right, and we received our asking price on only our second offer. I highly recommend Lloyd to anyone who desires a true expert that really earns his commission.

12/29/2013 - jatkinson796 - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Powers, Colorado Springs, CO.

Lloyd Smith was the right realtor for us when it came to finding our home. He went above and beyond showing us over thirty homes out of his normal area. He was very patient in finding us the right home for our needs. Lloyd was a great advocate for us when it came to negotiating, and he even went to bat for us when our lender (not one of Lloyd's recommended lenders) tried to change our mortgage terms. I would definitely recommend Lloyd Smith to anyone in the market for a new home.

11/26/2013 - kgl911 - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Waterglen, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd Smith was an absolute joy to work with. He is quick to respond to all forms of communication, including last minute, late in the day emails. We could always expect that he would arrive for a house tour at the time determined, and always notified us if he would be even a few minutes off due to extenuating circumstances. Lloyd is well informed on the home buying process and was able to relate that information to us in a way we could understand and not be intimated by. While it took us some time to finally find the right house, Lloyd was always enthusiastic to help us. We are so thankful that we had a great realtor and have already shared his information with others. Thank you for the wonderful experience, we are sincerely grateful.

11/24/2013 - bill569 - Bought a Townhouse home in 2013 in The Landings, Fort Collins, CO.

To whom it may concern: Lloyd did what he said, when he said he would do it. He was completely knowledgeable concerning the business and the law. He was available when I needed his help. He was completely honest with me. He is an excellent negotiator. I was most comfortable that my interests were well cared for in his hands. I am in the midst of another purchase and he is handling this for me as well. I highly recommend him without reservation. Oscar William Cooper Jr.

10/31/2013 - ChristyLace - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Loveland, CO.

After reading all the excellent testimonials about Lloyd on Zillow, we decided to call him from California to meet him in Colorado. After meeting him in person, there was no doubt that we had the right agent. With his straight forward and honest answers combined with his easy going temperment and patience, our search for a house became a learning process, which helped us understand today's market and eventually led us to decide what factors to consider more than others. Thanks to his excellent knowledge and expert advice,we have a home now. Don't hesitate to call him if you need excellent service for your real estate needs.

10/23/2013 - barbie 44 - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Loveland, CO

If you want a Realtor you can trust, someone who will be a step ahead of the process and who will treat you like you are his only customer, call Lloyd Smith! He knows his business and will treat you with priority and respect! He was absolutely awesome!!

10/23/2013 - nicksinatra9191 - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Airpark, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd was responsive and knowledgeable through the whole process. He laid out his and our expectations in a clear and concise manner from beginning to end. His knowledge goes beyond the real estate market and made him an Ace in our pocket when we needed him most. We will use him again. Thanks, Nick & Diana

10/22/2013 - tattid - Sold a home in 2013 in Wildcat, Platteville, CO 80651.

Dedication, professionalism and attention to detail are the three attributes to describe Lloyd's service as your agent. His ability to resource and strong network of professionals guide you seamlessly through the entire buy/sell process (from stager to new home closing.) Lloyd's dedication to customers makes you feel like an only client, yet his experience shines through. His background in construction and contract negotiation are unique skills you wont find in other agents. If you choose another agent, hope Lloyd is not on the other side of the closing table, because Lloyd's clients probably got the better deal.

10/21/2013 - kristen tatti - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Platteville, CO.

We sold our home more quickly (two days!!!) and for more than we expected thanks in part to Lloyd's expertise and commitment. We received great pre-listing assistance from him, and once under contract he was sure to walk us through each scenario every step of the way. Additionally, he helped us find a new dream home for a great price! He also caught two of our service providers' errors (lender and home insurance) that saved us a ton of money. I would recommend Lloyd to any of my friends and family.

10/12/2013 - john kirch - Bought a home in 2013 in Masonville, Loveland, CO 80538.

I recently bought my first home with Lloyd. I once was a realtor myself and his level of professionalism really amazed me. I would recommend Lloyd to anyone looking for an outstanding realtor. I will definitely utilize his expertise when it comes time to sell or make another purchase!

10/03/2013 - dougsgirl14 - Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Johnstown, CO.

As first time homebuyers my husband and I were completely clueless! Lloyd thoroughly answered every question we had (and questions of which we would have never thought). He has great skill and knowledge in real estate. The time from which we started the home buying process to the time we found our home was very brief, and that was GREATLY due to Lloyd. Integrity is crucial in a real estate agent and you can definitely count on Lloyd's integrity! I would highly recommend him. Amber Bullock

10/03/2013 - dbaa44 - Bought a home in 2013 in Kelim, Johnstown, CO 80534.

We just bought our first home and being the fact that it was our first home I was afraid of the whole process and trying to figure it all out, but Lloyd made the buying process simple and was a huge help along the way.

10/03/2013 - user963118 - Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Provincetowne, Fort Collins, CO.

I have spent my career in marketing and sales and as a result I have met a lot of realtors. Lloyd is one of the few who really stood out. He really knows his craft and takes an active role to help you sell your house. Rather than just list my house he helped me come up with a strategic plan. On his advice, I put a little work into the house, we staged it, he marketed it all while I was out of state. The result: we had multiple offers in the first 2 days and it sold(meaning under contract which later closed on time) on day 3 for the full asking price! We even had back up offers. I would recommend Lloyd to anyone in Northern Colorado. He is not just a friendly face he is a skilled strategic partner. Scott, Fort Collins, CO

09/26/2013 - user8897990 - Sold a Condo home in 2013 in Lake Sherwood, Fort Collins, CO.

Simply THE BEST.I picked Lloyd off Zillow as a potential agent to sell my house.Since the interview to selling my house it has been smooth ride.Sandy interior decorator (miracle worker :) turn my house into place I could not recognize .Lloyd used his marketing skills to hit the marked in a perfect way.Bottom line I sold my house for $550K which was 20K more than my asking price 1 hr after we put for sale sign in my front yard !!!.If you can beat that good luck if you wish for something like that give Lloyd/Sandy a call and I promise you won't be disappointed.I know this review may sound to good to be truth or real but this is my honest evaluation of this team.

05/06/2013 - user6837921 Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Fossil Creek, Fort Collins, CO.

Anyone I come in contact with that is thinking about selling a home I always recommend Lloyd. My husband and I had tried to sell our home on a couple of occasions and were not successful. We decided to wait until the economy picked back up and just as we noticed it starting to turn we got in contact with Lloyd. He is very professional and knowledgeable and we knew he would be able to sell our home. The stager and professional photographer were definitely a huge plus. We had our home under contract within 6 HOURS of the home being listed!

04/02/2013 - user47094149 - Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Miramont, Fort Collins, CO.

This was the first time that we have worked with Lloyd. We met him by happenstance when we decided to purchase a condominium for our son who will be attending CSU in the fall. With his expertise, knowledge, and contacts we accomplished that goal much sooner than we originally anticipated. He was a pleasure to work with from start to finish!

02/08/2013 - user346186 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Provincetowne, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd Smith is by far the best real estate agent I’ve worked with. When Lloyd promised “over the top” service, he really meant it. I was extremely impressed with his overall knowledge and attention to detail. Lloyd helped us get top dollar for our home by doing a detailed market analysis and bringing in a great stager and photographer at his expense. Our house was under contract in only a couple of weeks! When buying our new home, Lloyd’s experience and negotiating skills really came in handy. We were able to close in a very short time so that we could go from one home straight to the other. He saved us a lot of money on the final purchase price as well! Throughout the entire process, Lloyd kept all parties well informed. I felt confident that Lloyd was on top of things the entire time.

02/08/2013 - user6809701 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Provincetowne, Fort Collins, CO.

I would highly recommend Lloyd Smith as your realtor. When selling our home, he hired a professional stager and photographer to get the maximum market value for our property. His excellent communication, proactivity and attention to details made for an "over the top" sales experience. When purchasing our new home, Lloyd made every effort to keep us informed of all the new listings. From the initial offer until the final closing, Lloyd's negotiating skills were a huge benefit.

02/03/2013 - user8570327 - Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Miramont, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd did an excellent job helping us prepare our house for showing by hiring a stager. (Who was also excellent). He also hired a professional photographer to photograph our home for brochures and an online video. In todays real estate market, it is critical that a home can be found and viewed online. Lloyd marketed our home on YouTube, Craigslist, Zillow and Trulia. It was a pleasure working with Lloyd.

01/28/2013 - user1577249 - Bought a home in 2012 in Masonville, Loveland, CO 80538.

Lloyd's attention to detail is in every part of the transaction is a great thing to have on your side. His work behind the scenes makes him a great realtor to have on your side. Thank you Lloyd for your hard work on such a smooth transaction.

12/14/2012 - user7776258 - Bought a home in 2012 in Registry Ridge, Fort Collins, CO 80526.

If you want an average run of the mill Realtor don't use Lloyd. If you want a realtor who is outstanding, an incredible negotiator and a crazy hard worker, Lloyds your man.This is my second home purchase with Lloyd here in Fort Collins and he has sold one for me as well (in record time). My wife and I are looking forward to our next purchase with Lloyd. He's a stand up guy who knows his stuff. This is my 8th home purchase and I have dealt with some real turkeys in Real estate world but Lloyd has always been great to work with. Hope this helps anyone looking to buy or sell. Cheers. Dave Russell

12/14/2012 - user548067 - Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Bellvue, CO.

Lloyd Smith is the best of the best! He sold our mountain home property within six months in a challenging market and with unforeseen obstacles. Even with wildfires and resulting mudslides closing the roads, he was a committed partner! Lloyd is ethical, honest, and very knowledgeable in his field. His thoroughness and attention to detail at the beginning and throughout the process made a huge difference for both us and the buyer. Lloyd is without a doubt, the best agent we have ever worked with as either a buyer or seller. I should also mention that we had several interested parties and received above asking price for our home. Lloyd was not only our listing agent, but he was committed to be our selling agent! Lloyd surrounds himself with other professionals in the industry that support him from prior to listing through closing. This made escrow and closing very smooth. Because of his ability to organize and plan, he seems to be one step ahead of what anyone might need be it a buyer with a question or during escrow. Lloyd not only understands his business, but truly understands what it means to be in the service industry. Without a doubt, my husband and I would highly recommend Lloyd Smith! I do not think you will find anyone more knowledgeable or committed to you.

10/23/2012 - user446722 - Bought a home in 2012 in Fossil Lake, Fort Collins, CO 80528.

Lloyd goes above and beyond for his clients. He's available when you need him, always punctual, and communicates regularly so you know what is going on. He's knowledgeable and honest, answers all your questions, and won't try pushing you into a house you don't want. I can't imagine going through my first home-buying process with any other real estate agent and I'm very fortunate to have found Lloyd. There is not enough praise I can give him for his services. You will surely not be disappointed.

10/09/2012 - user9454263 - Bought a home in 2012 in Nunn, CO 80648.

Lloyd did a wonderful job of helping us to buy a home! He was thorough and knowledge about the entire process. He did an awesome job for us, which was a difficult situation at times, but Lloyd keep the process moving forward for us to become home owners. Thank you so much!

08/04/2012 - user997082 - Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Old Prospect, Fort Collins, CO.

We sold our house by owner. We had the opportunity to work with Lloyd as he represented the buyer in the purchase of our home. He was very professional and ensured that both sides of the deal were taken care of. He communicated often and was responsive to our questions and needs. We appreciated his hard work and positive attitude in every aspect of the sale.

07/10/2012 - user191497 - Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Wellington, CO.

Lloyd put in a lot of man hours doing research in helping us find the home to fit our needs. I would and have recommended him to friends,

06/30/2012 - user9917878 - Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Wagon Wheel, Fort Collins, CO.

We were so lucky to find Lloyd. Honest and straight forward, he went out of his way to make buying our first home as stress free and easy as possible. He not only helped us to find the perfect house to meet our needs but expertly walked us through every step of the purchasing process. His skills and experience were invaluable to us and he was such a joy to work with. Whether buying or selling, it is hard to imagine anyone better qualified to help you with your housing needs. My husband, dog and I give him four thumbs (and four paws) up. Thank you Lloyd! - The Frys

06/27/2012 - user2018940 - Bought a home in 2012 in Columbine Hills, Littleton, CO 80128.

It has been an absolute joy to work with Lloyd! This was my first time buying a home, and he took his time to go through everything with me to ensure I understood and felt comfortable with the process. I never had to worry about dates or something not being taken care of in a timely manner, as Lloyd was always ten steps ahead of the process. His knowledge, kindness, organizational skills, and overall expertise put me at ease and made the home buying process stress free - well, as stress free as home buying can be. Not only did I find a great agent, I found a new friend.

05/23/2012 - user442028 - Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Fort Collins, CO.

We had the best experience using Lloyd as our realtor when purchasing a condo in Fort Collins. We were looking for housing for our daughter who attends CSU. In today's real estate market, buying made more sense then renting. I inquired about a property on Realtor.com that he had listed. He got back to me right away. The condo I inquired about had already been made an offer on, but Lloyd was able to help us with another condo that was actually a HUD property and one that worked out better for us. We closed within 45 days. His knowledge in all aspects of real estate is amazing, especially working with a HUD property, which requires a lot of attention to government rules when writing the contract. He also recommended a mortgage broker who made the loan process very easy. She was great! We would highly recommend Lloyd for any real estate transaction. We live in Denver and he handled all issues and even met a plumber for an estimate regarding the property in Fort Collins for us. Our daughter is thrilled with her new condo and we have Lloyd to thank.

05/22/2012 - Zhibo Lin - Bought a Multi Family home in 2012 in Fort Collins, CO.

My neighbor recommended Lloyd to me. He previously worked with Lloyd before and speaks highly about Lloyd's knowledge and expertise in the real estates industry. So I decided to contact Lloyd to see what he could do to help me find the ideal home. When I first met Lloyd, I had a two hours meeting with him regarding what kind of property that I was interested in. During that two hours, not only Lloyd was able to identify what I was looking for, but also he was able to pick up what my general concerns on housing. For example, since I travel a lot for work and most of the times are out of the state, Lloyd was able to identify that I want a place that I didn't have to do a lot of work on or regular maintenances. During the two hours meeting, Lloyd was able to set up the criteria's I described and put them into a software he uses. Usually I am pretty suspicious about those search engines software. However, this software he uses really changed my mind. The properties that software showed me were about 90-95% accurate to what I was looking for. And the most important part is all those properties are new listings or with the most currently updated status. This feature really saves me a lot of time searching around on different sites. I was able to pick out one property and looked at this after 1 week. And I ended up purchasing this property. Throughout the whole process prior to closing, Lloyd kept me fully informed on every single step. I was very impressed with the digit-sign feature he uses when I was traveling. This feature saves the time and effort for me to meet him somewhere to sign some of the paperwork. I was travelling between Canada and the U.S. during most of the closing process. Lloyd also worked with a very experienced mortgage broker. That broker also made this purchase went flawlessly. Overall, I was very very impressed with the professional service and expertise in the real estate industry. I will use Lloyd in the future again for my real estate purchases. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a property.

05/03/2012 - user002421 - Sold a home in 2012.

I had friends sell (and then purchase) properties with Lloyd and both of them had buyers right away. I was skeptical, since I had listed previously with another realtor in town that has been around a long time, and it didn't sell. Lloyd was very up front and honest. He hired a professional staging person who went through the apartment with me and told me what needed to be changed. Lloyd was very generous with his time and even his money to get the condo ready for listing. The staging person brought in furniture, a photographer took pictures, and Lloyd purchased a new domain name with the address of the property to list it. I had an offer for more than the asking price in about 12 hours after it was listed. I would highly recommend Lloyd to anyone. He definitely exceeded my expectations.

03/21/2012 - user925670 - Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Fairbrooke, Fort Collins, CO.

From the first day that you decide to sell your home, when the excitement is so high that you burn dinner and the entire house is permeated with the smell of burnt offerings, to the last few hours before closing when the upstairs toilet becomes impossibly clogged, selling a home and moving can be an invitation to stress. Lloyd sold our house in three days decreasing our stress time considerably. If you decide to sell your house, do not call us. CALL LLOYD!

09/22/2011 - jmutt78 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Foxstone, Fort Collins, CO.

When working with an agent the best quality is constancy and honesty. From the first time we met him he was honest and up front on all aspects of our working relationship. He used a unique market analysis to paint us a picture of what we could expect when selling our home. He then walked us through his process for selling a home. We followed his process, and were able to sell our home with in days of putting it on the market. When any problem came up during negotiation, he worked hard to fix them. When it came time to find a new place, his negotiation talents shined. Lloyd didn’t disappear when all the negotiations were complete, he kept in constant contact with us. I would personally recommend Lloyd to anyone who wants to sell their home fast for a fair market value. I also recommend following his process because it gives you the best possible chance to sell your home.

07/27/2011 - Bravoecho - Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Fort Collins, CO.

It's hard to fully explain how amazing Lloyd is at his job. From the initial contact through to completing our transaction here in Fort Collins, Lloyd's level of service was always one step ahead of our expectations. He is an excellent communicator, and quickly showed himself as a trustworthy and honest agent. What else? He's friendly and personable.

07/08/2011 - editszalai - Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Fort Collins, CO.

I highly recommend Lloyd as a realtor. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and never once pressuring to make a deal. We contacted Lloyd from London, UK, before we relocated to Fort Collins. He was the only agent who took our query seriously, even though it took us months before we actually arrived to Colorado. We looked at dozens of condos in a span of a couple weeks only, to settle on a perfect home. He was tireless to set up viewings and offer us suggestions on vendors, pricing, neighbourhoods and other useful information. When it came to negotiating a deal, we got our first choice, and closed in a matter or 2 weeks.

06/27/2011 - rocketjonesjerry - Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Chapparal, Fort Collins, CO.

Hard-working, ethical, detail-oriented, and demonstrated true concern for our finding the perfect property.

05/01/2011 - zgerman - Sold a Condo home in 2011 in Fort Collins, CO.

I dreaded selling my condo in this market but Lloyd did an excellent job of helping me to understand the finer points of the process and he made it as painless as possible. Most importantly from a seller's perspective, we priced my home competitively and we were under contract in a week with a full price offer! I attribute this to Lloyd's excellent marketing and presentation. He brought in a professional stager for a preliminary consultation and then a follow-up and he was tremendously helpful as I prepared my home for sale. His marketing is absolutely top-notch as well! He built a website to advertise my property (not an MLS listing -- a unique website), stocked it with excellent photos done by a professional photographer, and his printed materials were absolutely top-notch. My listing appeared at the top of all of the major real estate sites and we had many visitors at the one open house that we did (we were under contract so quickly that we never did a second!). I appreciate attention to detail and I'm not happy simply accepting somebody else's advice without understanding *why* they're giving that advice. Lloyd did an excellent job of explaining the finer points of the selling process, it's regulations, requirements, negotiating points, etc which gave me the knowledge to judge his recommendations for myself. It takes time and patience to educate a seller such as myself and Lloyd did an outstanding job! Really, Lloyd excelled in all aspects of the selling process, and I enthusiastically recommend him!

01/27/2011 - C Sadusky - Bought a home in 2010 in P.O.E.T, Fort Collins, CO 80521.

As a beginning investor, his skill as a negotiator has saved me several thousand dollars, which pleases me greatly. But what pleases me most is his sense of fairness to all his buyers and sellers. He is an asset to the real estate business. My many relatives are highly impressed with his ability to do the right thing, so you won't ever be disappointed with Lloyd Smith. Do it right and with a clear conscience. I think that I shall never see, a Salesman quite as good as he. A man who never really rests A man who always does his best, A man who treats us all so grand, who always gives a helping hand, and we can highly recommend. Sincerely, Carol Sadusky

01/21/2011 - missjudy4 - Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Severance, CO.

Lloyd has become a good friend because of his professional work in helping us find just the right home. His integrity is very important to him which is apparent in everything he does, and his friendly nature made it easy to work with him. He was always accommodating and willing to go out of his way to make sure we found what we were looking for. He is not a high pressure salesman, but works hard to put his clients first in order to meet their needs. We highly recommend him.

01/19/2011 - Daniel Gillette - Bought a Multi Family home in 2010 in Fairbrooke, Fort Collins, CO.

Lloyd was very friendly, paid attention to detail, showed us more than 35 homes cheerfully, answered all of our questions patiently, explained each stage in the process of buying a home to us since we were first time buyers, and is definitely an outstanding agent who I would recommend to others.

01/17/2011 - wagghouse - Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Provincetowne, Fort Collins, CO.

It had been quite a while since we purchased a home, so we were a little nervous when we began that process again. But I have say, Lloyd made the whole home buying process a great experience. He not only made it easier for us, but he also made it enjoyable. He gave great attention to every detail and was very professional in every aspect. From finding the homes that fit our criteria, to setting up showings that fit our schedule, from the negotiation process, all the way to the closing, Lloyd walked us through each step and answered all our questions along the way (and we had a lot of them). He put many hours into helping us and was always available (even when we called last minute). In the end, Lloyd found the perfect home for our family! If you are looking for a real estate agent... I would recommend without hesitation Lloyd Smith.

01/15/2011 - russellart - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Warren Hills, Fort Collins, CO.

The main thing I loved about working with Lloyd is he worked for me and not a quick buck. Right off the bat he lined up a professional stager who gave a thorough list of things that would improve the look and feel of the home. He had great photos taken of the property (by great I mean he hired someone instead of taking photos himself with his cell phone to save a buck). We were under contract in less than a week and Lloyd helped us find another home the following weekend. Through the whole process he was very helpful and thorough. Can't wait to buy another home with Lloyd!

Want to know the value of your home?
Our staff will figure it out for you for FREE.

Let's Talk Real Estate!

chat_bubble
close
Get A FREE Home Valuation!
LET'S DO IT!
X